Certification > Cloud & Containers > KCSA + CKS Exam Bundle

Kubernetes and Cloud Native Security Associate (KCSA) + Certified Kubernetes Security Specialist (CKS) Exam Bundle

Start with the KCSA certification and then get your CKS! Please review the exam details, domains, competencies, and more by viewing the individual KCSA and CKS certification pages.

PLEASE NOTE: Certified Kubernetes Security Specialist (CKS) Upcoming Program Changes on September 12, 2024.

Who Is It For

KCSA is an associate-level certification designed for candidates interested in advancing their work with cloud native technologies. The CKS certification is for an accomplished Kubernetes practitioner (must be CKA certified) who has demonstrated competence on a broad range of best practices for securing container-based applications and Kubernetes platforms during build, deployment and runtime.
read less read more
About These Certifications

KCSA & CKS were created by The Linux Foundation and the Cloud Native Computing Foundation (CNCF) as a part of their ongoing effort to help develop the Kubernetes ecosystem. KCSA is a multiple choice exam and confirms conceptual knowledge of the cloud native ecosystem. The CKS exam is an online, proctored, performance-based test that requires solving multiple tasks from a command line running Kubernetes.
read less read more
What It Demonstrates

KCSA will demonstrate knowledge of the baseline security configuration of Kubernetes clusters to meet compliance objectives. A Certified Kubernetes Security Specialist (CKS) has demonstrated the ability to secure container-based applications and Kubernetes platforms during build, deployment and runtime, and is qualified to perform these tasks in a professional setting.
read less read more